Celebs announced for 'CNN Heroes: An All Star Tribute'
October 25th, 2010
01:38 PM ET

Celebs announced for 'CNN Heroes: An All Star Tribute'

The stars are aligned to pay tribute to some of the year’s biggest heroes.

Celebrity presenters Halle Berry, Demi Moore, Eva Longoria Parker, LL Cool J, and Renee Zellweger are just a few of the names announced to participate in “CNN Heroes: An All Star Tribute” set to air at 8 p.m. EST/ 5 p.m. PST on Thanksgiving Day, November 25.

Bon Jovi and country group Sugarland are slated to perform for the show which will be broadcast from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles and will be hosted by CNN anchor Anderson Cooper.

The tribute show will honor all of the Top 10 CNN Heroes, currently listed at CNNHeroes.com, as well as the “CNN Hero of the Year.” Online voting for the “CNN Hero of the Year” is currently underway and concludes at 6 a.m. ET on November 18.

The Top 10 CNN Heroes will each receive $25,000, and the CNN Hero of the Year will be awarded an additional $100,000.

Now in its fourth year, CNN Heroes is a multiplatform campaign that shines a spotlight on everyday people changing the world; this year, the campaign received more than 10,000 submissions from more than 100 countries.

This year’s Blue Ribbon Panel judges included Muhammad Ali, Ela Bhatt, Sir Richard Branson, Chris “Ludacris” Bridges, Jack Dorsey, Hill Harper, Patricia Heaton, Yo Yo Ma, Ricky Martin, Apolo Anton Ohno, Holly Robinson Peete, Alek Wek and Rainn Wilson.

Filed under: Celebrities • CNN Heroes • television

« Previous entry
soundoff (No Responses)

Post a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

« Previous entry
About this blog

Our daily cheat-sheet for breaking celebrity news, Hollywood buzz and your pop-culture obsessions.